I must say, it is going much better than I anticipated. Energy is good and not really missing (physically) the caffeine as I thought I would. Ive only really lost 1 lb which is good b/c im not doing this to lose weight. But co-worker also doing purification w/ me has lost 6 feraking lbs already and he feels great too! (he does want to lose some weight)
Had great work out at 6:30 am.
Triplexed: diagonal stance cable chest press, bent row and leg press for 3 sets. Then, close grip bench, lunge walk and barbell russian twists. Finished off w/ barbell reverse curls and 1 arm cable press downs.
Todays food consisted of post workout monster fruit smoothie w/ protein and cleanse powder. 1 apple, 1 banana, bowl of beets and sauerkraut (yum), bowl brown rice w/ hot sauce, 2nd fruit smoothie w/ protein and cleanse powder, 1 cup baby carrots. Out to eat for dinner…all you can eat salad bar (2 trips) w/ sides of spaghetti squash, grilled zuchinni and baked potato. Oh yeah I killed it!
Drank H20 all day and night.
Now I am gioing to bed to dream about chicken wings and cheez its!
Get Strong! Stay Strong!
Chris

Comments
  1. Saiia says:

    Good work Kolba! I’m going shopping tomorrow so I can start on Sunday. I’m looking fwd to it, although a bit nervous about feeling crappy…b/c I know I will since my diet etc isn’t so great! 🙂 It’ll be worth it in the long run though; short term suffering for long term benefits.

    • chriskolba says:

      You’ll do fine Mike! My co-worker who is doing it w/ me is doing great. He lost 6 lbs already and feels good. Just make sure you eat often and have snacks (fruit/veggies) between meals.
      See you Tues!

Leave a Reply

