Mowing Down Calories

Posted: May 25, 2008 in exercise
Tags: , , , ,

Call me crazy but Ill find a way to make anything a workout.  Today was beautiful and I mowed the lawn.  I love being out in great weather.  So what did I do?  I put on a backpack, loaded it with some weight and I mowed.  I burned 328 kcals in about 1/2 hr.  Just for doing a chore I was going to do anyway.  I was wearing a heart rate monitor in case you were wondering how I knew the calorie count.  My neighbors think im nuts but then im in a lot better shape then them.  Be creative, work hard and make it fun!!!!

Get Strong! Stay Strong!

Chris

Leave a Reply

